假体丰胸术前优化 | SW1 Clinic

假体隆胸

在SW1 Clinic, 你的丰胸手术会有个与众不同的开始。

术前,为了达到最佳的效果我们会帮您选择最好的植入体,并且,我们能够用Vextra3D的模拟成像最终做出的3D效果来研究。

VECTRA 3D 是一种可以立体的观察术前术后效果的一种成像模拟装置。

VECTRA 3D 用精细的画图仪器去制定表体解剖学并制造出精密的身体结构图。 为了您更加安全的选择丰胸假体,这些模拟3D技术会让你清晰的看到预期的效果图。用这个技术,可以让患者达到一个高满意度以及由手术结果带来的对胸部审美的提升。

什么是理想的胸部?

一般来说,一个理想的胸部应该满足以下特点:

由肩部到胸部顶端乳头平滑的弧度(轻微凹陷)

漂亮的乳沟

乳头在隆起的乳房的中间位置并且微微的向外向上延展

从乳头到乳房下部的折缝处弧度平滑

从正前方观察一个轮廓线,能在胸壁的侧面有明显的隆起

乳晕直径3.5-4.5cm

为什么女性要做丰胸手术?

女性的胸部是其女性特征的最首要的体现。女性选择丰胸是有很多原因的:

为了拥有更丰满的胸部

产后恢复胸部尺寸和形状

均衡两侧乳房的尺寸或形状

在做决定之前还要考虑什么因素?

患者匹配度

当你着手于此次的旅程,你需要花点时间评估一下为什么你要做丰胸手术。在你做决定的过程中你的个人动机是至关重要的。

另一个需要具备的非常重要的因素是患者的教育程度。很多患者开始时都是询问有过经验的朋友或者家人 ,当然你也可以在网上找到更多信息,然而,你的外科医生其实才是那个可靠并且能提供给你有价值信息的最好来源。他/她可以帮你了解丰胸手术和其填充物的利益及风险; 了解根据你胸部及身体类型表现出来的局限性。

最后一点但是也是最重要的一点,你要意识到若你想让身体感觉良好,你要持有的期望值要现实点。可能在你的脑海里已经对你的胸部形状和大小有着一定的想法,然而,你想要的并不一定是适合你的。正确的所谓的“合适”应该是平衡及填补你的身体缺陷,并且应该是在胸腺的允许范围内。这些周到的考虑才能让你至始至终达到一个相对满意的结果。这就是为什么与你的外科医生讨论你从手术中会获得你想要的什么是至关重要的:这就引导我们走向下一个非常重要的问题-选择我们的外科医生。

选择外科医生

你选择的必须是一个有着丰胸手术经验的执证的整形外科医生。仔细研究相关网站以及论坛,这样你就能够集合其他各种外科整形医生信息以及丰胸手术的经验。当你确定准备好的时候,和你的整形医生约时间开个研讨会,并与你认为合适的整形医生确定下一步骤(制定手术时间表)。

在计划手术之前需要考虑哪些因素?

– 乳房/乳头的对称性

– 乳房的宽度

– 乳腺组织特性

– 皮肤组织特性

– 患者期望值

– 换句话说,手术是私人订制的

可用的胸部假体有哪些不同的种类?

胸部假体根据它们的成分和形状来划分不同的种类

硅胶 vs 生理盐水

大部分的外科医生都建议使用硅胶作为植入体因为它们感觉更自然并且晃动时问题更少。

硅胶丰胸假体已经被广泛的用于研究并被认为是安全的。他们已经在消费市场占有一席之地超过50年之久并发现用于我们日常产品中(发胶,保湿霜,婴幼儿奶嘴)。硅胶也常用在医疗器械上,如假体,导尿管以及面部植入体。硅胶不仅不易产生生理排斥,还有很好的可靠性和灵活性。

这里所说的可以用作丰胸假体的硅胶都是高凝聚性硅胶(橡胶熊)假体,不会像传统液体凝胶假体那样发生破裂:

圆形 vs 结构 (水滴状)

水滴状假体会让胸形看起来更加自然。它们能够更有效的纠正胸部缺陷并均衡胸部大小不一形状不同的问题。 这是因为矩阵系统允许外科医生根据患者期望的胸部尺寸和形状以及当下的胸部尺寸和形状来选择一个特定的高度和特定的规划:

我们有哪些位置是可以开刀(植入假体)?

乳房下部(在胸部下的弯折处)

大部分外科医生都喜欢这个位置因为这里更好把握并且更易预见手术会带来的后果。

这个位置相对于腋下来说更隐蔽,但是却不如在乳晕位置来的隐蔽。

乳晕(沿着乳晕的边缘)

是三个选择中最具有隐蔽性的位置

但是与此相关的母乳喂养和乳头敏感度的改变也是手术风险的一部分。

腋神经 (腋窝) 离胸部最远的位置,并且也不会留疤在乳房。

外科医生最易把握的位置

三个位置中是最不隐蔽的一个

腋下的疤痕对于亚洲人来说会看起来很明显,至少在术后的几周是看起来很明显的。

假体是放在哪个位置的呢?

这个是依据乳腺的分布以及是否能够充分覆盖填充假体来判断植入的位置。若有足够的乳腺组织,假体则可以被植入胸部。否则假体就需要被置于肌肉下面以达到较好的隐蔽性。

如何正确选择假体?

Vectra能够帮助医生评估胸围以及乳房的维度。这些数据,加上其他的信息,比如乳腺组织的厚度和弹性,能够让医生选择最合适的尽可能最接近理想的假体来达到患者期望的结果。

手术是什么样子?

这个手术是在全身麻醉的情况下当天进行的为时一个小时的手术。麻醉后的恢复通常也是相当的快速和简单的。当你完全从麻醉中恢复后,就可以独自回家了。

在恢复的过程中会有什么情况发生?

一般说来,术后的几天里,患者会觉得胸口有轻微的痛感和紧绷感。并且上肢的运动在同一时间也会受影响。乳房也会在未来的一个月里肿胀。然而,大部分的患者在术后的几天里都能回去工作。一般一个月后都能做轻微的运动并在三个月后完全恢复健身运动。

术后的1-3个月里为了胸部的恢复,需要穿戴一个恢复性胸围。能够帮助固定假体并缓解肿胀。过了这几个月后,患者即可穿回自己日常的无钢圈文胸。

手术会带来什么并发症吗?

对于所有的外科手术来说,丰胸有一定风险,这就是为什么在SW1 Clinic,我们最优先为患者的安全考虑。对于出血,感染和留疤都是少有的,其他的并发症包括由假体附近的疤痕组织发展导致的包膜挛缩,假体的泄露和破裂,乳房以及乳头敏感度的改变。多年以来,医生们已经改进了手术方式以最小化这些并发症的发生。现在市场上的假体比以前的更加安全耐用。

乳房假体与乳腺癌之间有什么联系?

美国国家癌症研究所(NCI)的研究者掌控着最大型的学术研究之一的硅胶丰胸假体对健康的长远影响的,并经研究发现乳房植入体与随后而来的乳腺癌之间没有任何关联。其他很多的研究也发现应该是女性的胸部假体发展成乳腺癌,因此乳腺癌的检测不可耽误。他们也没有诊断出因为丰胸而引起乳房的晚期恶性肿瘤,也没有因丰胸而导致乳腺癌复发率增加的风险,也没有因丰胸缩短寿命的 。

什么时候需要更换假体?

说假体需要每十年更换一次都是虚构的。一般而言,如果植入的假体没有任何异常,它们是不需要更换的。 若怀疑哪里有问题,那么应该去检查评估一下植入的假体。在SW1 Clinic,我们鼓励我们的患者作为预防至少一年来一次诊所进行会诊。

水滴状乳房假体植入经验

整形外科医生Dr Tan Ying Chien 是经由瑞典的解剖学的丰胸博士Charles Randquist介绍来的。通过 Allergan公司, Dr Charles Randquist正在指导在新加坡举办的研讨会,关于对亚洲整形外科医生在解剖学丰胸假体上的运用的培训。 Dr Tan 与Dr Charles Randquist于2009年在新加坡组织了第一次的研讨会。

爱漂亮的你请举手!

点击订阅我们的电子邮件,第一时间获得SW1 Clinic的最新资讯
  • 独家促销活动
  • 私人活动邀请
  • 还有更多!

今天就订阅吧!

预约

Breast Augmentation Pre-op Optimization | SW1 Clinic

Breast Augmentation Pre-op Optimization

Considerations Before Breast Augmentation   |   Cohesive Anatomical Implants   |   Progressive Motiva Implants

At SW1 Clinic, your Breast Augmentation starts with a difference. Pre-operatively, we help you select the best implants for optimal results, and we are able to do so by visualizing your final outcome in 3D with Vectra 3D Imaging Simulation.

Vectra 3D

VectraThe VECTRA 3D is an imaging simulator that enables you to have a three-dimensional visual of what you look like pre & post surgery.

The VECTRA 3D uses refined imaging equipment to map out your surface anatomy and produce a precise image of your body structure. These 3-D simulations will give you a clearer view of what the expected results would be, with more assurance in the implant choices you make.

With this technology, our patients are able to achieve high patient satisfaction and enhanced aesthetic outcome in their breast augmentation procedures.

 

What is the ideal breast?

Generally, an ideal breast should have the following features:

  • a gentle (slightly concave) slope from the shoulder to the peak of the breast at the nipple
  • a good cleavage
  • the nipple is located on the centre of the breast mound and tilted slightly outwards and upwards
  • a gentle arc from the nipple to the inframammary crease (breast fold)
  • a silhouette line so that when viewed standing front-on, a gentle bulge is apparent on the side of the chest wall
  • an areola diameter of 3.5 – 4.5 cm

 

WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT THE BREAST?

The breast is a dynamic structure that changes due to the effects of

  • gravity
  • pregnancy
  • weight changes
  • aging

This is because each of these physiological changes has varying effects on the different components of the breast.

components of the breast

For example, during pregnancy and breastfeeding there is enlargement of the breast glands. The breasts will increase in size with companying stretching of the breast skin envelope. The expanding breast glands may also compress the fats within the breasts. After completion of breastfeeding, the breast glands will shrink to a size that is even smaller than before pregnancy. With less volume and possibly more skin, the breasts will look more deflated than before.

breasts

Why do women go for breast augmentation?

The female breast is a primary symbol of feminity. There are several reasons why women choose breast augmentation:

  • obtain fuller breasts
  • restore breast volume and shape lost after pregnancy
  • balance breasts that differ in size or shape

WHAT INFLUENCES A WOMAN’S DECISION TO GO FOR BREAST AUGMENTATION?

  • dissatisfaction with one’s appearance
  • self esteem
  • for clothing to be better fitting
  • sexuality
  • opinion of others
  • media influence on the ideal figure

What are the factors to consider before making a decision?

Patient suitability

When embarking on this journey, you would need to spend some time evaluating why breast augmentation surgery is for you. Your personal motivation is the most crucial consideration in your decision-making process.

The next important factor you will need to be equipped with is patient education. Many patients start off by asking friends or family who has had prior experience. You can also find out more on the internet, although, your surgeon would be the best resource avenue for reliable and valuable information. He or she will be able to help you comprehend the benefits and risks associated with breast augmentation surgery and breast implants; along with the limitations that may be present due to your breast and body type.

Last but not least, you need to be aware that whilst wanting to feel great about your body, you need to hold a realistic expectation. You may already have in mind a particular shape and size of the breasts you would like to have. However, what you want may not be what is most appropriate for you. The right ‘fit’ would be one that balances and complements you body type, plus what your breast tissue will allow.
These baseline considerations form your first step towards achieving the best possible result for yourself. This is why it is essential to have an honest discussion with your surgeon about what you want from this surgery: which brings us to the next significant factor – choosing a surgeon.

Choosing a surgeon

It is very important that the surgeon you are choosing is a certified plastic surgeon who has had experience performing breast augmentation surgery. Read up on his website and research on forums. You would be able to gather others’ experiences on various plastic surgeons and breast augmentation surgery. When you are ready, make an appointment for a consultation with the plastic surgeon. Decide on the next step (scheduling surgery) only with a plastic surgeon who makes you feel comfortable.

Some useful websites:

[+] Plasticsurgery.org.sg

[+] Guidelines on Aesthetic Practices

What factors need to be considered before planning the procedure?

  • symmetry of the breasts/nipples
  • width of the breasts
  • breast tissue characteristics
  • skin characteristics
  • patient’s desire

In other words, the procedure needs to be individualized

What are the different types of breast implants available?

Breast implants can be classified according to their contents or shape:

Silicone vs saline

Most surgeons would recommend silicone implants as they feel more natural and has less problem of rippling.

Silicone breast implants have been extensively studied and regarded as safe. They have been part of the consumer market for more than 50 years and are found in products we use daily (hairsprays, moisturizing creams and infant pacifiers). Silicones are also used in medical devices such as prosthetics, catheters and facial implants. Not only are they biocompatible, they are also reliable and flexible.

All silicone implants available here are cohesive gel (aka “gummy bear”) implants, and do not leak like traditional liquid gel implants in the event of rupture:

Breast Augmentation

Anatomical vs Round

Anatomical implants give the breast a more natural shape. They are more effective in correcting breast imperfections & balancing breasts that differ in size and shape.

correcting-breast-size-and-shapeThis is because the matrix system allows the surgeon to select implants of a particular height and projection according to patient’s desired breast size/shape as well as existing breast and chest dimensions/shape:

breast-augmentation-teardrop-shaped-silicone-implants

breast-augmentation-teardrop-shaped-silicone-implants

Motiva Breast Implants

Motiva breast implants are “6th Generation” breast implants. The innovative features and technology built into a Motiva Implant are aimed to provide more natural and safer results.

Motiva’s proprietary Ergonomix® range of implants contains ProgressiveGelTM, which is softer compared to cohesive anatomical implants. Although the consistency and feel is more fluid, the nature of the gel is still cohesive. In the event of a rupture, the gel does not flow out readily and minimises gel migration.

The ProgressiveGelTM gives a natural look, feel and movement, whether standing, moving or lying down. In a vertical position, this round implant assumes a more natural tear-drop shape.

Motiva implants has a nano-textured shell surface, which is designed to be an improvement between the current smooth and macro-textured implants. It minimises inflammation (and possibly BIA-ALCL) seen in macro-textured implants, but still maintains nano-level of texturing to maximize biocompatibility (giving rise to less capsular contracture and implant migration).

For women with tight chest tissues, the softness of ProgressiveGelTM implants may not be ideal for the creation of a natural breast shape. Other more form-stable (anatomical) implants may be a better choice.

What are the choices when it comes to incisions (to insert the implant)?

insert breast implantPeriareolar (along the margin of the areola)

  • most concealed among the three
  • associated with higher risk of difficulty to breastfeed and altered sensation to the nipple

Inframammary (within the breast fold)

  • preferred by most surgeons since it gives the surgeon most control and hence most predictable results
  • more concealed compared to axillary, but less concealed than periareolar

Transaxillary (armpit)

  • furthest from the breast, hence no scars on the breast
  • gives the surgeon the least control
  • least concealed among the three
  • scars in the axilla may look obvious in Asians at least during the first few months after surgery

Where will the implant be placed?

This depends on the amount of breast tissue present and its ability to adequately cover the implant. If there is sufficient breast tissue, the implant can be placed under the breast. Otherwise the implant should be placed under the muscle to be better concealed.breast implant

How do we choose the right implants?

The Vectra helps the surgeon assess the dimensions of the chest and breast. These measurements, together with other information such as tissue thickness and elasticity, will enable the surgeon to select the most suitable implants to deliver as close to the ideal and desired result as possible.

choose the right breast implantWhat is the surgery like?

The surgery is a one-hour day surgery procedure performed under general anaesthesia. The post-anaesthesia recovery is usually fairly quick and simple. Once you have fully recovered from anaesthesia, you will be able to go home on your own.

What happens during the recovery period?

In general, patients will feel a bit sore and tight over the chest for several days after the procedure. There may also be some limitation of upper limb movements for the same duration of time. The breasts may also be swollen for a month or so. However, most patients are able to return to work a few days after the procedure. One can resume light gym activities after 1 month and full gym activities after 3 months.

A special recovery breast wrap is required to be worn for 1-3 months after the procedure. This helps to keep the implants in place and alleviate swelling. After which, patients are allowed to return to wearing regular underwired bras.

What are the complications involved in this procedure?

As with all surgical procedures, breast augmentation has risk, which is why at SW1 Clinic, our utmost priority is patients’ safety. Apart from bleeding, infection and scarring which are not common, other complications include capsular contracture, which is the development of scar tissue around the implant, implant leakage or rupture, as well as alteration of sensation of the breast or nipple. Over the years, surgeons have modified their operating styles to minimize the occurrence of these complications. Implants on the market now are safer and more durable than what they used to be.

What is the relationship between breast implants and breast cancer?

Researchers from The National Cancer Institute (NCI) of the United States conducted one of the largest studies on the long-term health effects of silicone breast implants, and found no association between breast implants and the subsequent risk of breast cancer. Many other studies have also found that should women who have breast implants develop breast cancer, there is no delay in breast cancer detection. They are also not found to be diagnosed with later-stage breast malignancies, are not at increased risk for breast cancer recurrence, and do not have a decreased length of survival.

The use of textured implants has an uncommon association with Breast Implant Associated Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma, or BIA-ALCL. The risk ranges from 1 in 30,000 cases to 1 in 4000 cases. There are currently no known cases occurring in Oriental patients in the medical literature. To date, no BIA-ALCL cases with smooth and nano-textured (Motiva) implants were reported.

When do the implants need to be changed?

It is a myth that implants need to be changed every 10 years. In general, if there are no problems with the implants, they do not have to be changed. If one suspects that there is something wrong, one should go for a checkup to evaluate the implants. At SW1 Clinic, we encourage our patients to come in at least once a year for consultation as a preventative measure.

*Results may vary according to individuals.
Book Now