耳模矫正器 | SW1 Clinic

Earwell婴儿耳模矫正系统重塑耳朵

一对完美的耳朵可能不像一个美丽的笑容或一双迷人双眼那么引人注目。

但是,耳朵畸形却是很突出且普遍的。每三个新生儿里就有一个拥有畸形的耳朵。除了在外形上吃亏外,畸形的耳朵会对一个人在心灵上造成一定的影响。研究证明,耳朵上的畸形会影响一个孩子的自尊心。

幸好,大部分的耳朵畸形情况都是可以用非手术的方法矫正的。 经过几周的夹板固定后,耳朵就可以复到正常的耳状。这个方法的功效十分惊人,超过90%的新生儿都取得很理想的成绩。这个数据由谢惠玲医生所累积,谢医生是耳朵矫正方面的专家,也是新加坡使用Earwell系统次数最多的人。她曾登上杂志,发表的耳朵矫正的演讲也获得奖项。

不能错过黄金期

耳朵矫正越早开始,成功率就会越高,涉及的并发症几率也会最低。最佳时期是在出生的一周内。然而,出生后的前三周内,耳朵矫正还是有效的。一旦错过这个黄金期,只能满了5岁后进行矫正手术

耳朵矫正过程

我们将先在耳朵周围剃掉一圈窄毛。 Earwell设备或类似的夹板(取决于您宝宝的耳朵状况)将通过定制,并安装在受影响的耳朵上。我们会每隔1至2周检查一次。每件装置至少佩戴4-6周。该设备每两周更换一次。

风险

宝宝可能会出现皮疹和擦伤的情况,尤其是在新加坡这种潮湿的气候中更为常见。少于10%的情况下,畸形的耳朵可能无法完全进行矫正或可能复发。当婴儿出生时耳朵皮肤和软骨(也称为耳畸形)短缺时,这种情况更为常见。

须知

我们建议让您的宝宝处在空调房间里,以保持凉爽,避免设备松动。

 

爱漂亮的你请举手!

点击订阅我们的电子邮件,第一时间获得SW1 Clinic的最新资讯
  • 独家促销活动
  • 私人活动邀请
  • 还有更多!

今天就订阅吧!

预约

Ear Molding | SW1 Clinic

Ear Molding using the Earwell Infant Ear Correction System

A perfect pair of ears may not draw your attention like a sparkling smile or a stunning pair of eyes.

But deformed ears are distracting, and they are very common. Up to one in three babies are born with misshapen ears. Apart from being a distracting feature, it can have a negative impact on one’s psychosocial and emotional well-being. It is research-proven that ear deformities can adversely affect a child’s self-esteem.

Fortunately, most ear deformities, like those shown below, can be corrected non-surgically in a newborn. After just weeks of splinting, the deformation is restored to a normal ear form. Effectiveness is superb, at more than 90% of babies achieving good or excellent results in a study done by Dr. Chia Hui Ling, who is an expert in ear molding and a top user of Earwell in Singapore.  She was featured in magazines and won awards for her presentations on ear molding.

Do not miss the golden window

It is crucial that ear molding is started as early as possible for maximal effectiveness and minimal complications, preferably within the first week of life. Nonethless, ear molding is still effective within the first three months after birth.  Once this golden window has passed, surgical correction is recommended after 5 years of age.

Ear molding procedure

We will shave a narrow rim of hair around the ear. The Earwell device, or a similar splint (depending on your baby’s ear condition), is customised and applied onto the affected ear.  We will check your baby every 1 to 2 weeks. Each device is worn for at least 4-6 weeks.  The device is changed every 2 weeks.

Risks

Your baby may develop skin rash and abrasions. This is more common in our local warm and humid climate. In less than 10% of ears, the deformity may not correct fully or may recur.  This is more common when baby is born with shortage of ear skin and cartilage (also known as ear malformations).

Good to know

We advise to keep your baby cool and dry in air-conditioned rooms to avoid device loosening.

 

*Results may vary according to individuals.
Hands up! Who wants to be beautiful?

You didn't wake up to be mediocre. Be awesome with beauty updates from SW1.
  • Exclusive Promotions
  • Event Invitations
  • And More!

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

Book Now